Tax Collector

Marilyn Downing
Izard County Collector
Email Marilyn Downing

Carolyn Parish
Izard County Chief Deputy Collector
Email Carolyn Parish

Phone: 870-368-7247
Fax: 870-368-7040
PO Box 490
Melbourne AR 72556

Office Hours:
Monday - Friday 8:30am-4:30pm (Open during noon hour. Closed Major Holidays


"NEW" online payments are now available!!!
Payments may be made by going to:


The County Collector is the collector of taxes for the county, which includes the collection of municipal, county, school and improvements district taxes.  Once these are collected, the collector is responsible for submitting them to the county treasurer.

The Collector's Office is also responsible for collection ad valorem property taxes for all assessments of real estate and personal property within the county.  Taxes are collected the following year after assessments are completed.  Tax books open March 1st of each year.  Current taxes can be paid any time between March 1st and October 15th without a penalty.  Any real or personal property taxes not paid by the 15th of October are considered delinquent and the collector extends a 10% penalty, interest and cost against the taxpayer.

Payment Options

INSTALLMENTS: Reasonable partial payments can be made on current taxes any time prior to the October 15th deadline. Partial payments cannot be accepted on any delinquent taxes. All Delinquent taxes must be paid before current taxes.

PAY IN PERSON: We are located at 15 South Spring Street in Melbourne in the Izard County Annex Building. Our hours are 8:30 to 4:30. Cash, check or debit/credit cards will be accepted. (Convenience fee will be charged for debit/credit card transactions,)

*NEW* ONLINE RECORD SEARCH: Go to This is a free website provided by the Izard County Collector.

BY MAIL: Make checks for the exact amount and all checks must be drawn on an American Bank. Please include Taxpayer number or parcel number on your check. Mail to Izard County Collector, PO Box 490, Melbourne, AR 72556.



Additional Information:

Arkansas State Land Commissioner

Izard County Collector