About Izard County

Melbourne, Arkansas is the county seat of Izard County. Izard County has approximately 13,000 people. The County was formed as the 13th county of the Territory of Arkansas from parts of Independence County. It has a total area of 577.1 square miles (573.5 square miles of land and 3.6 square miles of water).

Visit our County to see the many forms of recreation (indoor AND outdoor) that we have to offer!